I’ve been so busy this last two weeks I can’t wrap my mind around it.

I feel strung out, tired, headachy, and oh yeah, let’s not forget, flat broke. Its a party tonight, a party tomorrow, and I haven’t sat at home for more than an hour or two each night in literally two weeks.

I like being a social creature but come on. This is ridiculous.

After Halloween I’ve been thinking about disappearing for a while.

Into my studio, that is.

Recently, an acquaintance of mine sent a link and I’ve been thinking about doing this for the month of November.

Basically, its an online writing contest.

The idea is to write a novel of no less than fifty thousand words. I’ve never tried anything like it before, but I must admit that the thought is both appealing and terrifying. I’m going to do it.

Ideas anyone? I’d love to hear them.

 

 

